Team

Nos spécialités

  • Epidemiology of diseases associated with excess or deficiency of selenium
  • Epidemiology of childhood leukemia
  • Epidemiology of diseases associated with exposure to cadmium and other trace elements
  • Epidemiology of neurodegenerative diseases
  • Epidemiologic analyses of environmental influences pollutants (e.g., air pollution, light at night) on human health
  • Health impact assessment of urban solid waste incineration

Adresse

Modena Office: Section of Public Health – Department of Biomedical, Metabolic and Neural Sciences, Via Campi 287
(MO) 41125

Notre équipe

Prof. Marco Vinceti (marco.vinceti@unimore.it) ,  Director

Prof. Annalisa Bargellini (annalisa.bargellini@unimore.it)

Dr. Erica Balboni, MSc (erica.balboni@unimore.it)

Dr. Tommaso Filippini, M.D., PhD (tommaso.filippini@unimore.it)

Dr. Maria Edvige Giannone, M.D. (edvige.giannone@unimore.it)

Dr. Carlotta Malagoli, M.D., PhD (carlotta.malagoli@unimore.it)

Dr. Marcella Malavolti, PhD (marcella.malavolti@unimore.it)

Dr. Isabella Marchesi, PhD (isabella.marchesi@unimore.it)

Dr. Stefania Paduano, PhD (stefania.paduano@unimore.it)

Dr. Teresa Urbano, MSc, PhD Student (teresa.urbano@unimore.it)

Dr. Federico Zagnoli, M.D. (federico.zagnoli@unimore.it)

Notre équipement

The UNESCO Trace Element Satellite Center & CREAGEN at UNIMORE is equipped with an inductively coupled plasma-mass spectrometry (ICP-MS) for the detection of metals and non-metals, an high-performance liquid chromatography (HPLC). In addition, a laminar flow hood and a ultra-low temperature freezer are available. CREAGEN is also equipped with the hardware and software needed to design and carry out studies in environmental and nutritional epidemiology, to store data and to perform statistical analyses.

Publications et thèses

Nos revues

Il n'y a pas de revues publiées par ce centre.